Security Digital and Classroom Training

You’ll be guided through a recommended curriculum built by AWS experts that you can take at your own pace. After you complete this plan, you’ll be better able to implement processes and best practices for securing AWS workloads. You’ll have gained skills to help you enter careers in cloud security, governance, and compliance.

  • Therefore, the AWS Security Specialty Certification is a worthwhile investment for anyone looking to advance their career in cloud security.
  • The content outline of the exam consists of 6 separate domains, each with its own weighting.

AWS Certification validates your expertise in the cloud and highlights in-demand skills for organizations to build strong teams for using AWS cloud services. Remember, achieving this certification involves adequate preparation, hands-on practice, and a deep understanding of the exam contents. Leverage available resources, join study groups, and follow our tips for success. This exam is difficult and is one of the hardest exams out there, but earning this AWS security certification will pay dividends in your career. Take the time to learn the material inside and out, and take your exam and pass it on your first attempt.


The key to mitigating these risks is to leverage the AWS Web Application Firewall (WAF), which protects against OSI Application Layer 7 attacks like SQL injection and cross-site scripting web app attacks. The content around using AWS Shield for Distributed aws certified security specialist Denial of Service attacks (DDoS) remains the same. Don’t forget to respond all questions, even if you have absolutely no idea. You still will have a chance to have a right answer, and there aren’t any penalties if you choose the wrong option.

what is aws certified security specialist

It validates your ability to secure data and systems on the AWS platform, critical skills in today’s tech-driven landscape. The AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty exam validates technical skills and experience in designing and implementing AWS services to derive value from data. It is for individuals who want to highlight their ability to design, build, secure, and maintain analytics solutions on AWS that are efficient, cost-effective, and secure to deliver insight from data. The AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional exam validates advanced technical skills and experience in designing distributed applications and systems on the AWS platform. The exam is intended for individuals who perform a solutions architect role with two or more years of hands-on experience managing and operating systems on AWS.

Developers on AWS

If you’re into books, I’d highly recommend giving the official AWS Certified Security Specialty study guide a go. Network packet inspection is typically provided via 3rd party tools, make sure to know that when you receive questions about securing your network with IDS/IPS packet inspection. For each domain, we’ll let you know what AWS expects from you (knowledge-wise) and then I provide the technical notes that help you prepare and meet up these expectations. In this guide, we’ll follow the domains and topics that are provided in the content outline of the official AWS Certified Security – Specialty (SCS-C01) Exam Guide. Before starting the exam at home you are asked to photograph your identity document, your face, and your workspace from a few different angles, and the online proctor may ask you questions about your workspace.

  • That is why it is an extremely important service to know if you work in security.
  • You can access your lectures, readings and assignments anytime and anywhere via the web or your mobile device.
  • Next, I would focus on increasing your knowledge and awareness of the different security services that AWS offers.
  • Learn about the AWS Certified Security – Specialty exam—including what domains are covered on the exam, what’s out of scope, and recommended prior experience.
  • This confirmed I was ready for the exam and highlighted some of the areas which I needed to review (usually related to IAM and KMS).
  • That means you’re still getting a great foundation for passing the SCS-C02 exam.

The salary of an AWS Certified Security Specialist can vary significantly depending on factors like location, years of experience, and the specific role they hold within an organization. As a specialist certification, the AWS Certified Security Specialty often commands even higher salaries due to the specialized knowledge and skills it signifies. It’s important to note these figures can fluctuate and are subject to change. With the AWS Security Specialty Certification, you boost your career and ensure that you’re part of the exciting and ever-evolving field of cloud security.

Announcing the new AWS Certified Security – Specialty exam

According to the survey, 48 percent of all IT professionals interviewed by Global Knowledge are actively pursuing a cybersecurity certification. Take it from me, it really is worth every penny and every second you invest to earn it. The AWS Certified Advanced Networking Specialty examination validates advanced technical skills and experience in designing implementing and maintaining AWS and hybrid IT network architectures at scale. It is intended for individuals who implement core AWS services according to basic architecture best practices. The AWS Certified Solutions Architect examination is intended for individuals who perform a solutions architect role.

what is aws certified security specialist

Learn more about how you can advance your career and earn top salaries by achieving an AWS certification. We’re helping 65,000+ IT professionals worldwide monthly to overcome their daily challenges. After passing the exam and obtaining your AWS Security Specialty Certification, a world of opportunities awaits you. Understanding when to use AWS S3 Glacier and when not will be crucial to passing this exam. You must know when to use S3, S3 Glacier Instant Retrieval, S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval and S3 Glacier Deep Archive.

You’ll encounter all these questions on the exam, so you must understand the different storage options and when they apply to different situations in AWS. If you can answer those three questions, you will be in a much better situation to answer the question on the exam. Knowing where to start all depends on the level of your current AWS knowledge. To appeal to the wider audience, I will suggest steps for increasing your AWS security knowledge from the perspective of someone who is fairly new to AWS. By doing so, you can take away what you need depending on your AWS experience, or you can use it as a starting point to becoming an AWS Security specialist.

Providing certification training since the year 2000, Whizlabs is the pioneer among online training providers across the globe. We are dedicated to helping you learn the skills you need to transform your career in the IT industry. Minimum 3–5 years of experience in designing and implementing security solutions and protecting AWS platform.

Tinggalkan Balasan

Alamat email Anda tidak akan dipublikasikan. Ruas yang wajib ditandai *